Finally got a little car

On the good side, I finally reported enough gasoline prices to GasBuddy to put me over 10,000 points and put a little car (browncarnext to my username. Now that I have access to GasBuddy’s master list of stations, I’m finding out that I don’t really need it.

If a station goes for 48 hours with nobody reporting their prices to GasBuddy, that station drops off of the gas price map, and must be tediously found by drop down menus for brand, neighborhood, and address on the GasBuddy home page. I was unaware that you could report prices that way, and thought that I needed access to the master list of gas stations to the left side of the map.

I got the little car, and now it’s useless to me.

Leave a Reply

