My money where my mouth is

Today, I get a decent paycheck. I’ve worked on Christmas Day, scoring 7 hours of time and a half pay, and then the two days immediately thereafter, I was called in early to work, for a total of 5 hours overtime. Today, I enjoy the fruits of all those extra labors.

That’s more chink-ching than I’ve had for quite a while. I’ve been mulling over the best way to reward myself for all those extra labors, and thought, what better way to do that than to do what I’ve been wanting to do for several months now.

Why not order a 5 GB upgrade for this blog?

It’s great! It costs only $20 for the entire year, and since I’m not likely to produce anything but prose, photos, and cartoons, the 5 gigabytes will assure me that I’m not going to run out of storage space anytime soon. I can just draw and write and keep everyone happy.

Suddenly, this blog doesn’t feel so cramped anymore.

Leave a Reply

