Good tax refund

I got my W-2s in the mail yesterday, and I wasted no time in getting my taxes filed online. I’m very happy with the numbers that came out of this particular filing.

The things I did differently from last year was to report the interest I paid on my student loan, and I took advantage of a special “rebate credit” on Line 42 of Form 1040A. These two things made all the difference in the world.

Now, for reasons of security, I cannot make public any specific amounts of money I presently possess or hope to earn in the future. As a matter of fact, it is such a good blogging policy that I plan to write a tabbed page for this blog spelling out all the things I am not allowed to talk about for security’s sake.

Loose lips sink ships. Be quiet. Don’t give your position away to Charlie.

You will have to be satisfied with hearing that I might be able to buy a newer, refurbished computer with the tax refund. One that promises to better support the animation-heavy pages that overtax the processor on my nearly ancient Micron Tower.

Leave a Reply

