Tutorials

skyemodeling002

St. Patrick’s Day was largely wasted, because I have a good healthy need for sleep and food. I slept from 9:30 AM to 4:00 PM, and didn’t leave myself much time for self-training in Blender 3D. Today, for practice in modeling, I modeled in virtual space a coffee mug and saucer, and learned how to turn the mug a nice shade of turquoise. Tomorrow, I hope to learn a bit more about using colors and textures.

So far, the best tutorials I’ve found on Blender 3D are the video tutorials found at the Animation for Creation web site, demonstrated by teacher Neal Hirsig. When you click the link I gave you, be sure to look up the Blender 3D tutorials under “Learn Blender” on the right side of the page.

I modeled a nice coffee mug and saucer, but would like to know how to assign color and texture values to an object. And I also learned how “parenting” one object over another works, and I can immediately see how it applies to animating a figure.

Leave a Reply

