Dead day

Ooo Shinee

Ooo Shinee

Didn’t get much done with Blender 3D today. I slept more than usual, and the highlight of the day was going to the deputy registrar at the Patio Shops for my new license plate sticker for the coming year. Sorry! Don’t like to waste days off like this.

I did get to watch a couple of Blender tutorials on lighting, and my impatient side wanted to dismiss it as useless, irrelevant to the mission of modeling and animating Skye Goodfellow for my church. My brain wanted to defend it as useful . . . someday. Give it time. I’ll find a use for it.

After April 4, I’m happy to say that I can be assured of sufficient work to keep me busy throughout each work day. I can’t go into any details, as the information involved is specific to the employer and the client company that it serves, and I’m forbidden to talk about it publicly in this blog. All I can say is that it will be good for me financially, especially as the weather gets warmer and I spend less money on heating.

Leave a Reply

