Ready for the next chapter

I heard someone had shut down the call center in Arkon, OH, and didn’t bring any work @ home agents online. The call center got slammed.

If I didn’t know any better, I’d say someone is trying to make me look like a hero these last three days of the Internet provider project.

Now I am home. And the race for the October rent now breaks from the gate.

The number one challenge before me in the month ahead is turning a deaf ear to the scareware in my head.

I shall be forever indebted to this job that I just stopped working, for it was through a year and a half of supporting antivirus software and listening to customers describe the scream-bloody-murder urgings of scarewares that I really came to understand what goes on in my head in times of crisis. There is really nothing with which to compare false fear that is better than fake antivirus software.

All both really do is get in my face all the time, cry loudly and long about how much danger I’m in, and try to sell me the wrong solution to the problem. Actually, nothing is needed save for a calm assessment, research, and work.

The first thing I do in the morning is go to this class on Broad Street downtown that supposed to help me assess my transferrable skills and show me what kind of jobs to go after. I’ll catch you later.

Leave a Reply

