Somebody Else’s Crisis

There is a faint glimmer of hope.

I got a call from Teleperformance this morning scheduling my job interview with them next Monday afternoon. In the meantime, we have reached December 11, and the Ohio Dept. of Job & Family Services have not given me word back on whether or not they will approve the reopening of my unemployment claim. This is getting hairier than Lon Chaney Jr. under a full moon and every bit as scary.

At the present time, I don’t know how I’m going to pay the January rent, and I find myself having to take time out of this crisis to help SonicBlu and his roommates deal with theirs.

Their story goes like this: Monday, the new management at Trinity Square Apartments, on Dublin-Granville Road close to the intersection of Cleveland Ave., are looking to redo the floors in the apartments. They came by the Furry House to find to find six roommates living in the narrow little 2-bedroom apartment. Their lease allows only 4 tenants. Perhaps unreasonably, they gave the group 48 hours to decide how to shed two of their number.

SonicBlu didn’t like the get-it-done-yesterday stance he was given, so he decided to move the whole group out of there. I gave them the link to my apartment complex, the Breckenridge Apartments, located south of Morse Road, east of Karl.

The furry group has only one functioning motor vehicle between the six of them, so over the past couple of days, I’ve been shuttling these guys back and forth from their present 2-bedroom flat at Trinity Square to Breckenridge Apartments where they signed up to move into a 3-bedroom townhome this coming weekend.

I’ll even get $150 for referring them to Breckenridge, but that won’t come until they’ve lived there and paid rent for 3 months. No chance of that money coming to my rescue at the end of this month.

If you’re in Columbus and can lend these souls a helping paw, please email me at AngelBearOH01(at)insight·rr·com, and I’ll fill you in on all the details.

Leave a Reply

