Held payments

I’m about to go to The Labor Company, that labor hall that I told you about in yesterday’s post. I appear headed to working at a packaging plant (they need over 200 people each for morning and evening shifts), but I cannot at present say for sure. Keep the prayer wheels turning.

In the meantime, I must sadly report that for some reason they are presently keeping to themselves, the Ohio Dept. of Job & Family Services is holding back my unemployment benefits for the weeks ending Feb. 13 and Feb. 20.

This really irks me. I play the game according to Hoyle the first week of the month, telling them about the four days I worked for the Ohio Educational Technology Conference. They denied payment for that week, which is what is supposed to happen. I can’t figure out why they are holding the two payments after that.

I took a screen grab of the web page that says so, just in case they try to say they don’t know what I’m talking about, and I fired them a feedback demanding to know why they are doing this. I have come to the end of my patience with these people.

Leave a Reply

