Arboreal setting for Overcomers

I knew something good would come of Overcomers having to give up the Fand region. Within a week, Pastor Samuele Shepherd found new land for us. It’s beautiful. God replaced Fand with “God’s country”.

“For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.” — Jeremiah 29:11 NIV

OCWW at Rose Hill sim

The Rose Hill sim is a more arboreal setting, with many tall trees on a grassy island surrounded by water and photorealistic mountains. It’s beautiful and a joy to fly through. I would definitely want my piece of Heaven to look like this.

The campfire for the Tuesday night Bible studies is better than the one we had at Fand. A simple campfire with a bunch of stumps and logs to sit on. The animation that take over my avatar as I sit on them are better. And they allow me to use my gestures whenever necessary, too.

We hope to have the first service tonight in the “old” building Pastor Samuele had before moving to Fand last January. But don’t expect to have that building long. He says he’s working with a builder on a more rustic log structure, to be built in the near future.

Leave a Reply

